background-image
All Case Studies
See3 System

See3 System

challenge

Der Kunde benötigte ein System, mit dem Kontaktlinsen in einer sauerstofffreien Umgebung hergestellt werden konnten. Die Herausforderung bestand darin, Träger zusammen mit Formhälften in eine Produktionsumgebung mit einem Sauerstoffgehalt von maximal 200 ppm und der Reinheitsklasse 1000 einzuführen. Die Flüssigkeitsdosierung, der Transport von Komponenten und alle damit verbundenen Prozesse mussten in dieser kontrollierten Umgebung durchgeführt werden, während alle vorbeugenden Wartungsarbeiten von außerhalb durchgeführt werden mussten.

solution

Kontaktlinsenformhälften treten in das System ein, drehen sich um 180° und gleiten nach vorne, um von einem Roboter auf Träger geladen zu werden. Der Laderost wird zur nächsten Station befördert und gelangt dort in eine Eintritts-Luftschleuse. Nach dem Abdichten der Eintrittsklappe wird die Luftschleuse luftleer gemacht und mit Stickstoff befüllt. Die Austrittsklappe der Luftschleuse öffnet sich und die Laderoste werden im ebenfalls mit Stickstoff gefüllten Schutzgehäuse des See3-Systems abgelegt. An der Deckelungs- und Befüllungsstation nehmen Bestückungsgreifer die beiden Basiskurven-Formträger vom Laderost und platzieren sie dort, wo zwei Dosierköpfe alle 16 Formen füllen. Die konkaven Träger auf dem Laderost und die konvexen Träger verspannen sich miteinander. Der Laderost wird dann in einer UV-Härtungsstation abgelegt. Ein Bestückungsroboter mit mehreren Positionen entfernt den Laderost vom Träger, und der Laderost fährt den Förderer hinunter zur Austritts-Luftschleuse. Die Träger treten in den Aushärteofen ein. Danach erreichen sie die Bedienerposition, wo die fertigen Kontaktlinsen aus dem System entfernt werden.

outcomes and benefits

Wir lieferten ein System, das die strengen Produktionsanforderungen nicht nur erfüllte, sondern übertraf. Die O2-Werte konnten bei vollem Betrieb der Anlage bei 50 ppm gehalten werden. Strenge Qualitätskontrollprüfungen bestätigten auch den Sauberkeitsaspekt. Dieses System wurde planmäßig und im Rahmen des Budgets eingeführt und war in der Lage, Produkte höchsten Niveaus herzustellen.
Kontaktlinsenproduktionssystem übertrifft die strengen Kundenanforderungen
Industry
Consumer Products Life Sciences
Technical Capabilities
Inspection & Testing Plastics Processing Assembly Solutions Robotics Integration Material Handling Solutions
Region
Door Hinge Robots 2

ÜBER JR AUTOMATION

JR Automation ist ein Anbieter intelligenter automatisierter Fertigungs- und Verteiltechnik-Lösungen. Wir verändern die Art und Weise, wie die weltweit führenden Hersteller Produkte herstellen und vertreiben.

 

Weitere Informationen über uns

View More Case Studies
Request more information about the technical capabilities mentioned in this case study. We’ll also connect you with one of our sales engineers to discuss how we can use our industry expertise to create a custom automation solution for your company.

background-image
All Case Studies
See3 System

See3 System

challenge

The customer was in need of  a system that was able to produce contact lenses in an oxygen-free environment. The challenge was to introduce carriers, along with mold halves, into a production environment that has an oxygen content of 200ppm or less while maintaining a cleanliness rating of Class 1000. Liquid dispensation, component transportation, and all related processes had to be done within this controlled environment, while all preventative maintenance had to be performed from outside it.

solution

Contact lens mold halves enter the system, rotate 180º, and slide forward to be loaded onto carriers by a robot. The pallet moves to the next station, and enters an entrance airlock. After the entrance door is sealed, the airlock is evacuated and backfilled with nitrogen. The airlock exit door opens, and the pallets are released into the See3 system’s environmental enclosure, also filled with nitrogen. At the cap and fill station, pick and place grippers pick the two base-curve mold carriers from the pallet, and place them where two dispensing heads fill all 16 molds. The front-curve carriers on the pallet lock together with the base-curve carriers. The pallet is then released into an ultraviolet curing station. A multi-position pick and place removes the pallet from the carrier, and the pallet travels down the conveyor to the exit airlock. The carriers enter the curing oven. After this, they arrive at the operator position, where the finished lenses are removed from the system.

outcomes and benefits

We delivered a system, which not only met the stringent production requirements, but exceeded them. The O2 levels could be held to 50ppm while the machine was in full operation. Strict quality control tests verified the cleanliness aspect, as well. This system was brought in on time, on budget, and was capable of manufacturing products of the highest caliber.
Contact Lens Production System Exceeds Strict Customer Requirements
Industry
Consumer Products Life Sciences
Technical Capabilities
Assembly Solutions Inspection & Testing Material Handling Solutions Plastics Processing Robotics Integration
Region
Door Hinge Robots 2

ABOUT JR AUTOMATION

JR Automation provides intelligent automated manufacturing and distribution technology solutions. We transform how the world's leading manufacturers make and distribute products.

 

Learn More About Us

View More Case Studies
Request more information about the technical capabilities mentioned in this case study. We’ll also connect you with one of our sales engineers to discuss how we can use our industry expertise to create a custom automation solution for your company.